Studies towards the Ph.D Degree - General Information

Tel-Aviv University offers Ph.D. degree in the following fields:

 

Secretary

Phone

Mail

Faculty/School

Silvy Dgani

6407320

sdegani@post.tau.ac.il

Medicine

Nurit Rozenman

6406802

NuritR@tauex.tau.ac.il

Life Sciences

Galia Netzer-Erlichmen

6408209

galiane@tauex.tau.ac.il

Physics and Astronomy

Tzvia Bouhnik

6407744

ZviaB@tauex.tau.ac.il

Chemistry

Nurit Liberman

6408046

NuritL@tauex.tau.ac.il

Mathematics

Anat Amirav

6407148

aamirav@tauex.tau.ac.il

Computer Sciences

Yafa Cohen-Hadari

6408633

YafitC@tauex.tau.ac.il

Environment and Earth Sciences

Ziva Lipovetzky

6407329

zival@tauex.tau.ac.il

Engineering

Yael Levy

Eilat Shalev-Arato

6405309

yaelevy@tauex.tau.ac.il

eilat@tauex.tau.ac.il

History

Einat Chaki Gueta

6409275

einatch@tauex.tau.ac.il

Jewish Studies

Edna Dar

Revital Zipori

6409880

6409325

ednadar@tauex.tau.ac.il

revitalzipo@tauex.tau.ac.il

Cultural Studies

Nava Weinstock

6405627

navakw@tauex.tau.ac.il

Philosophy

Iris Gorovitz

6409480

IrisP@tauex.tau.ac.il

Education

Galit Even-Chen Amar

6405324

socialphd@tauex.tau.ac.il

Social Sciences

Racheli Tadmor

6405117

RacheliT@tauex.tau.ac.il

Management

Galit Naba-Schindler

6405192

galitns@tauex.tau.ac.il

Arts

Seffi Weintraub

6405423

seffiw@tauex.tau.ac.il

Law

 

 

The studies in each field are managed by the departmental committee for doctoral students. The Committee issues detailed guidelines relevant to the field and coordinates all activities including admission, housing, fellowships, courses, research proposal, laboratory work, and evaluation of the work.

 

The departmental committees are supervised by the general university committee for doctoral students which is headed by the vice rector.

 

Eligibility

 

Graduates with master's degree with a cumulative grade of at least 80 and master's thesis grade of at least 85 may apply for studies towards the Ph.D. degree.

 

Studens who completed their undergraduate studies with distinction may apply for the direct course of studies towards the Ph.D. degree.

 

The above are minimum requirements. Some departmental committees have additional requirements.

 

Admission

 

Registartion forms and further information may be obtained from the departmental committees. The applicant must complete the appropriate form and submit it to the departmental committee together with a curriculum vitae, a record of studies, and any other relevant material that is requested. The form should be signed by the potential research supervisor. The supervisor will recommend the courses in which the student should participate.

The decision to admit an applicant to the Ph.D. program will be made by the departmental committee and approved by the general university committee.

 

Application for admission to the Ph.D. program are accepted throughout the year.

 

The duration of the Ph.D. program is generally five years from the date of registration until the thesis submission date.

 

אוניברסיטת תל-אביב, ת.ד. 39040, תל-אביב 6997801
UI/UX Basch_Interactive