Studies towards the Ph.D Degree - General Information

Tel-Aviv University offers Ph.D. degree in the following fields:

 

Secretary

phone

mail

Faculty/School

Silvy Dgani

6407320

sdegani@post.tau.ac.il

Medicine

Nurit Rozenman

6406802

NuritR@tauex.tau.ac.il

Life Sciences

Galia Netzer-Erlichmen

6408209

galiane@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Physics and Astronomy

Tzvia Bouhnik

6407744

ZviaB@tauex.tau.ac.il

Chemistry

Nurit Liberman

6408046

NuritL@tauex.tau.ac.il

Mathematics

Mika Shahar

6407148

MikaS@tauex.tau.ac.il

Computer Sciences

Yafit Cohen-Hadari

6408633

YafitC@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Geophysics and Planetary Sciences

Ziva Lipovetzky

6407329

zival@tauex.tau.ac.il

Engineering

Eilat Shalev-Arato

6405309

Eilat@tauex.tau.ac.il

History

Sara Vered

6409275

sarav@tauex.tau.ac.il

Jewish Studies

Revital Zipori

6409325

revitalzipo@tauex.tau.ac.il

Cultural Studies

Rotem Kahalany

6405627

rotem12@tauex.tau.ac.il

Philosophy

Iris Gorovitz

6409480

IrisP@tauex.tau.ac.il

Education

Galit Even-Chen Amar

6405324

galitev@tauex.tau.ac.il

Social Sciences

Racheli Tadmor

6405117

RacheliT@tauex.tau.ac.il

Management

Ziva Meiron

6405192

ZivaM@tauex.tau.ac.il

Arts

Zohara Holtzblat

6405423

ZoharaH@tauex.tau.ac.il

Law

Tami Singer-Limor

6406654

tamisi@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Environmental Studies

 

 

The studies in each field are managed by the departmental committee for doctoral students. The Committee issues detailed guidelines relevant to the field and coordinates all activities including admission, housing, fellowships, courses, research proposal, laboratory work, and evaluation of the work.

 

The departmental committees are supervised by the general university committee for doctoral students which is headed by the vice rector.

 

Eligibility

 

Graduates with master's degree with a cumulative grade of at least 80 and master's thesis grade of at least 85 may apply for studies towards the Ph.D. degree.

 

Studens who completed their undergraduate studies with distinction may apply for the direct course of studies towards the Ph.D. degree.

 

The above are minimum requirements. Some departmental committees have additional requirements.

 

Admission

 

Registartion forms and further information may be obtained from the departmental committees. The applicant must complete the appropriate form and submit it to the departmental committee together with a curriculum vitae, a record of studies, and any other relevant material that is requested. The form should be signed by the potential research supervisor. The supervisor will recommend the courses in which the student should participate.

The decision to admit an applicant to the Ph.D. program will be made by the departmental committee and approved by the general university committee.

 

Application for admission to the Ph.D. program are accepted throughout the year.

 

The duration of the Ph.D. program is generally five years from the date of registration until the thesis submission date.

 

אוניברסיטת תל-אביב, ת.ד. 39040, תל-אביב 6997801
UI/UX Basch_Interactive