Studies towards the Ph.D Degree - General Information

Tel-Aviv University offers PhD degrees in the following fields:

 

Secretary

Phone

Mail

Faculty/School

Einat Dahan

Tali Ogorek-Eilat

6407847

6407320

einatd@tauex.tau.ac.il

talioe@tauex.tau.ac.il

Medicine

Nurit Rozenman

6406802

NuritR@tauex.tau.ac.il

Life Sciences

Galia Netzer-Erlichmen

6408209

galiane@tauex.tau.ac.il

Physics and Astronomy

Ronit Weingarten

6407744

ronitwe@tauex.tau.ac.il

Chemistry

Nurit Liberman

6408046

NuritL@tauex.tau.ac.il

Mathematics

Anat Amirav

6407148

aamirav@tauex.tau.ac.il

Computer Sciences

Yafa Cohen-Hadari

6408633

YafitC@tauex.tau.ac.il

Environment and Earth Sciences

Ziva Lipovetzky

6407329

zival@tauex.tau.ac.il

Engineering

Yael Levy

Eilat Shalev-Arato

6409625

6405309

yaelevy@tauex.tau.ac.il

eilat@tauex.tau.ac.il

History

Koral Harel

6409467

koralharel@tauex.tau.ac.il

Jewish Studies

Edna Dar

Revital Zipori

6409880

6409325

ednadar@tauex.tau.ac.il

revitalzipo@tauex.tau.ac.il

Cultural Studies

Inna Zilber

Nava Weinstock

073-3804797

6405627

innazy@tauex.tau.ac.il

navakw@tauex.tau.ac.il

Philosophy

Iris Gorovitz

6409480

IrisP@tauex.tau.ac.il

Education

Galit Even-Chen Amar

6405324

socialphd@tauex.tau.ac.il

Social Sciences

Miri Fry Cohen

6406012

mirif@tauex.tau.ac.il

Management

Hilla Brill

6407293

keinanhi@tauex.tau.ac.il

Arts

Josefa Weintraub

6405423

seffiw@tauex.tau.ac.il

Law
Ruthi Wolf 6409385 ruthiw@tauex.tau.ac.il Neuroscience

 

 

The studies in each field are managed by the Departmental Committee for research students. The Committee issues detailed guidelines relevant to the field and coordinates all activities including admission, housing, fellowships, courses, research proposal, laboratory work, and evaluation of the work.

 

The Departmental Committees are supervised by the University Committee for Research Students which is headed by the Vice Rector.

 

Eligibility

 

Graduates with master's degree with a cumulative grade of at least 80 and master's thesis grade of at least 85 may apply for studies towards the PhD degree.

 

Studens who completed their undergraduate studies with distinction may apply for the direct course of studies towards the PhD degree.

 

The above are minimum requirements. Some departmental committees have additional requirements.

 

Admission

 

Further information may be obtained from the relevant PhD secretaries (see table above). The applicant must submit all required documents to the Departmental Committee, including curriculum vitae, a record of studies, and any other relevant material that is requested.  Please note: a notarized translation must accompany foreign documents in languages other than English. The supervisor will recommend the courses in which the student should participate.

The decision to admit an applicant to the PhD program will be made by the Departmental Committee and approved by the University Committee for Research Students.

 

Application for admission to the PhD program are accepted throughout the year.

 

The duration of the PhD program is generally five years from the date of registration until the thesis submission date.

 

אוניברסיטת תל אביב עושה כל מאמץ לכבד זכויות יוצרים. אם בבעלותך זכויות יוצרים בתכנים שנמצאים פה ו/או השימוש שנעשה בתכנים אלה לדעתך מפר זכויות, נא לפנות בהקדם לכתובת שכאן >>
אוניברסיטת תל-אביב, ת.ד. 39040, תל-אביב 6997801
UI/UX Basch_Interactive